About Us

Lunch restaurant, café and bar rolled into one – that is Gonta on Immermannstraße 28 in Düsseldorf. Formerly known as Café Relax, we now operate under new name and brand new interior, but with the same first-class service and delicious Japanese food.

In particular, we specialise in the fine art of preparing Japanese pork schnitzel – the Tonkatsu. We give great importance to fresh ingredients of the highest quality. The meat for our Schnitzels comes from the Duroc-Olivepig and is breaded with Panko breadcrumbs and fried to a crisp in high-quality vegetable fat. We also serve various sauces such as our original Tonkatsu Sauce, Remoulade, Miso or Ponzu Sauce.

How about some Matcha sundaes, honey toast, matcha latte and delicious tonkatsu or egg sandwiches? These specialties are all on our menu at Café Gonta during the afternoons.

The Nomi Gonta Bar is all about delicious cocktails in the evening, still known from Café Relax times, such as Whiskey Matcha Latte, Relax Squash Gin or Shochu Sunrise. We serve tasty snacks like salad, tofu or edamame to go along with your drinks.
So come by and let our friendly service spoil you with authentic Japanese cuisine and delicious drinks.

Contact

Über uns

Mittags-Restaurant, Café und Bar in einem – das ist das Gonta in der Immermannstraße 28 in Düsseldorf. Früher unter dem Namen Café Relax bekannt, machen wir nun mit neuem Namen und neuem Interieur, aber gewohnt erstklassigem Service und leckeren Speisen der japanischen Küche weiter.

Besonders haben wir uns dabei auf die hohe Kunst des Zubereitens japanischer Schweineschnitzel – dem Tonkatsu – spezialisiert. Dabei legen wir höchsten Wert auf frische Zutaten in bester Qualität. Das Fleisch für unsere Schnitzel stammt vom Duroc-Olivenschwein und wird bei uns mit Panko-Paniermehl luftig paniert und anschließend in hochwertigem Pflanzenfett knusprig frittiert. Dazu servieren wir verschiedene Saucen wie unsere original Tonkatsu Sauce, Remoulade, Miso oder Ponzu Sauce.

Ab nachmittags stehen dann in unserem Café Gonta Matcha-Eisbecher, Honey Toast, Matcha Latte sowie leckeres Tonkatsu- oder Ei-Sandwich auf dem Programm.

In der Nomi Gonta Bar dreht sich am Abend dann alles um leckere Cocktails, die noch aus Café Relax Zeiten bekannt sind, wie Whisky Matcha Latte, den Relax Squash Gin oder Shochu Sunrise. Dazu servieren wir leckere Kleinigkeiten wie Salat, Tofu oder Edamame.
Kommen Sie vorbei und lassen Sie sich von unserem herzlichen Service mit authentischen Spezialitäten der japanischen Küche und köstlichen Drinks verwöhnen.

Kontakt